Uh oh...

I may be in trouble. Good trouble, but trouble nonetheless.

I took my sauces to my local bar where I hang out. I happen to know one of the head cooks there and he made some wings with my "Barnacle Remover" (the guy used the whole bottle I took up there...). Well, the owner was there and wanted to know what was on the wings because they didn't look like the "regular" wings and tried one. Ater he was done cussing and ate a few flour tortillas, he wanted to know where the sauce came from. Well, Jacob (the cook) pointed right at me. This was last night.

I just got off the phone with the owner, and he wants me to supply the bar with sauce. I told him that my sauce wasn't meant to be a wing sauce, but he didn't care.

I'm not even legal yet...what do I do? I don't have enough here at the house to last the bar a few days or enough peppers to make more.

I just had to do that, didn't I....:lol:

What do I do?

I'm not a legal expert, but I think one of my universal axioms applies here: The safe bet is a good bet, even if it doesn't payoff as much as a riskier bet. If you explain to the owner that you are still looking for a new co-packer, but would love to supply the bar afterward and I'm sure he'll be happy to wait.

Thanks. I just went into "panic mode" after the phone call.

I just went down to the bar with my sauces because everyone would hear about them from others who have visited my house and tried my concoctions. All I wanted to do is prove they exist.

I'm looking at a co-packer that's not too far from here, but I'm still prohibited by cost. It's a good price, but I just don't have the funds.

DevilDuck said:

I just went down to the bar with my sauces because everyone would hear about them from others who have visited my house and tried my concoctions. All I wanted to do is prove they exist.

I'm looking at a co-packer that's not too far from here, but I'm still prohibited by cost. It's a good price, but I just don't have the funds.