• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

Unknown yellow thingamajig

It's yellow.  Haven't had a chance to taste test it yet.  It's not like anything I THOUGHT I planted.  Anybody have a clue?

Attachments

• 20200914_085029.jpg
    20200914_085029.jpg
    33.3 KB · Views: 108
I'm betting its either got NO heat at all or it will be Habanero level.  It almost looks like one of those yellow lunchbox or snacking peppers from the market .... if I had to guess.  

BlackFatalii said:

I doubt it. The calyx in the first picture looks a bit big for a typical chinense variety. I think it is more likely to be an annuum variety. Are you getting multiple pods/flowers per node? Pics of the plant and flowers could help verify the species.

Haven't had a chance to taste it yet, but plant, unripe fruit, multiple pods per node?  I'm kinda new at this...

Attachments

• 20200915_080544.jpg
    20200915_080544.jpg
    110.6 KB · Views: 86
  • 20200915_080554.jpg
    20200915_080554.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 85
  • 20200915_080622.jpg
    20200915_080622.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 93
theboogeyman said:
Awfully brave of you to assume I can count.... But I'm guessing three?
Yeah, its kinda hard to tell there, but a NODE is any Y in a branch or, basically, the branches crotches. Lol. If a branch Ys, 1 to multiple fruits will grow from there, depending on species. Annuums have 1 pod per node (with the exception of some first crotches that Ive seen multiple on annuums, then the rest are single).
Chinenses have multiple. So depending on how many YOUR plant has, we can deduce which species it is. Pepperoncini are annuums. Im growing orange Pepperoncini by burpee, and they are darn close to your pod.

Green on small plant
ODHp03t.jpg

The orange fatter pod on the right is a Pepperoncini, and so is the skinnier one right above it. Same plant.
hFMIHj7.jpg

Im still thinking thats what you have. But I really am guessing, too. Lol