• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Virus, insect, paranoia or did I eff it up?

So this is my first year growing one of my plants in a dwc. Its still a young plant but growth has slowed down. The veins in the old leaves are getting almost black and the new leaves are 'wrinkled'. Here is a pic. Thank you is advance for the help.

61613.jpg

What are you fertilizing it with and how much, how often? Unfortunately, the wrinkles on the leaves is also a very early sign of fertilizer burn. So knowing how much and how often will help with the diagnosis.

geeme said:
What are you fertilizing it with and how much, how often? Unfortunately, the wrinkles on the leaves is also a very early sign of fertilizer burn. So knowing how much and how often will help with the diagnosis.

I am using the General Hydroponics Flora nutrients and following their recommended schedule for it.  You think I should cut back?  I change the water and nutrients every 10 days or so.

Wusthof said:

I am using the General Hydroponics Flora nutrients and following their recommended schedule for it.  You think I should cut back?  I change the water and nutrients every 10 days or so.

Yes.
If you are using the nutes full strength, that is too high for peppers IMHO. I would use about 1/2 strength and see how it goes for a while. You can eventually start increasing the strength if you want to force faster growth, but you risk fert burn if you get too high. I run all mine about 1/2 strength and they are easily outgrowing their soil counterparts.

Jeff H said:

Yes.