• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

What is this?

This is a TSMB, some of the leaves are chewed but the thing that concerns me is the end of the first pod. Is this being caused by a bug or something? I'd appreciated some feedback, thanks.
Sorry for bad img quality, took the pics quick with my phone.

Pods:

IMG_20120617_152407.jpg

IMG_20120617_152400.jpg

Pics of the whole plant:

IMG_20120617_152425.jpg

IMG_20120617_152528.jpg

IMG_20120617_152535.jpg

And yes, it is wet, its been raining more than ususal here in MN.

Do the stems on those leaves have new growth.. sprouts.... I think It has something to do with the main vain in the leaf and new sprouts... I am a newb and just going on ur pics... my gut tells me dont worry and remove the leaves oh well ... thats without research

I had that on my plants .. removed the leaves and waiting on the results.. I thinks some have super new growth but I didnt take note of which plant was affected ... since the move.. no clue

im fairly new to growing, but recent problems ive had with my plants have forced me to do lots of research. i even got really crazy and joined this forum!

in my research i looked up "end rot"... its a calcium deficiency that causes the bottom end of the fruit to be under developed, leaving a brown spot... that could be whats causing your fruit to have that spot.. the smaller bud there looks all wrinkled up too.. do they all do that? .

the chewed leaves look like some sort of bug.. check your plants at night to see if you can find the culprit. if you cant find the bug, you could try organocide.. or soap solution in water..

I have this on quite a few of my plants as far as the bug marks go. I check them around 3 times a day (once at night) and I never can find what is causing it. It won't hurt you as bad as you think. Peppers are tough, but if you can find the culprit by all means rid of him!