• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

health whats wrong with this plant

I have 2 reaper plants which I started last summer.  I transplanted both, 1 into a larger pot and the other into the ground.  As u can c in the enclosed pictures the one in the ground is so green while the other is yellow.  I did take 2 photos one in the sun and the other in the shade.  Why is it so yellow.  Oh the one in the ground finally got some peppers.It's been a long time coming. View attachment Photos (10).zip

There's absolutely no way that I'm opening a zip archive from a user with less than 20 posts.  No offense.
Unzip that folder, and post your pics in the forum, if you want a good diagnosis.

All I did was click "choose file & attach file" that is listed below a new topic window.  I have no clue hiow to do it differently.  So just forget it.

I looked at the pics and there is definitely an issue. Unfortunately I'm not an expert at deciding what the issue is. I recommend adding more info on grow media and any kind of fertilizer that you have added. I'm also curious how much water that plant has received.

Here is his immage

Attachments

• IMG_20200908_115528728_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20200908_115528728_HDR.jpg
    143.8 KB · Views: 90
laserbeam said:
All I did was click "choose file & attach file" that is listed below a new topic window.  I have no clue hiow to do it differently.  So just forget it.

The point was not to insult or offend you.  Simply, it's that zip files are archives which can contain any manner of files that can be run automatically upon extraction.  I won't compromise my computer for something that isn't verified or backed up by a reputable company.
People want to help you, but there is a method to presenting the info.  Insert the individual pics, not the zip archive. 
Or, at least thank Mr. Joe for posting for you.