• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

favorite Whats your favorite short/semi-short Pepper to grow

Well this is my first time starting a topic so here goes...

What is your favorite short/semi-short Varieties and why ?(please explain, example: taste great, very prolific, early maturing, beautifull, etc.)

examples:

White Fatalii Only about 8" (according to Pepperlovers description) Prolific, hot, does well in containers,etc. 
Christmas pepper 6-12" Pequin type, because it's prolific, short, Ornamental, and a little sweet with the Heat
Aurora Pepper ,6" Pequin type, because it's Colorfull, ornamental,early (60-70 days) and less than 6" tall

I grew a "Thai Hot" pepper last year that was very compact, very prolific, and had a very hot dry heat.  Good for adding heat with little change in flavor.  Could probably make a nice red pepper flake.  I think most Thai varieties would work fit this description

mpicante said:
Short plants 'zimbabwe bird' these get about a foot a half tall very prolific easy to harvest and pack a short burst of heat.Good fresh or dried.They make a pretty good pizza topping.
Snatched up some of those zimbabwe bird seeds from the train. Cant wait to get it started later this year.

Also my white fatalii is staying very small and I can tell it will be a short prolific plant. 

Have no idea about flavor yet!

Yellowfin2na said:
Snatched up some of those zimbabwe bird seeds from the train. Cant wait to get it started later this year.

Also my white fatalii is staying very small and I can tell it will be a short prolific plant. 

Have no idea about flavor yet!
ah yes capsicum frutescens....actually this plant fits the ornamental category as well.Let me know how you like them.

Not sure on the validity of white fatalii, mine is taller than that and just starting to throw flowers. It just got to my hydro system from a 3" pot. Other plants are still waiting on plant out.