• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

White Hab's

Well, I have finally grown some White Hab's and was just curious as to the size of the peppers and the taste. I pick one yesterday from my plant because it had turned from green to white. It is a 1" long and I believe that is really small. I don't know what the normal size is because this is my first time growing them. I also ate one yesterday and was very supprised to find out that it has a very pungent orange Hab taste. Not a bad thing at all just more than I was expecting, I guess. Not really sure what I was expecting out of this pepper other than i wanted it to be like a orange hab, and it is just very strong taste, not to mention Hot!! I just wanted to know if i had done this correctly. I have fruit on all of my plants but the Chocolate Habs. None, other than the White Habs have ripend yet. What else can I do to move this along. They have all been planted in pots since April and out doors just as long too. Like I said before, this is my first time with any of this. My Jalapeno's are good to go and have been picking them for the last month or so, all others have some sort of fruit on them and could be picked if it where ripe enough. Does having them in pots hinder them from growing? I use Miricle Grow potting soil. So, confused please help.

Well the Peruvian Whites are indeed small, about 2cm long. the flavor is intensely smoky and there's a lot of it. good peppers.
There are other white C. chinense of different sizes and flavors, but the common ones are like you described.

Well the Peruvian Whites are indeed small, about 2cm long. the flavor is intensely smoky and there's a lot of it. good peppers.
There are other white C. chinense of different sizes and flavors, but the common ones are like you described.
Nice so I did it right then!! Thank you very much.

IM003858.jpg

I grew this a year or so ago.