chinense White Reaper, could it be?

13654311_10206342239905071_2142897151451731937_n.jpg

SavinaRed said:
So how do white peppers taste in comparison to their red,yellow,brown counterparts ?

I've never tried a white pepper before.
To me, a lot of the really hot and super-hots pepper are too bitter.  I don't eat them whole, or even in big pieces, but use them in sauces, relishes etc

Last year I searched for a white variety to use in a white sauce this year.  Among those I was able to sample I settled on a White Bhut Jolokia I received from inolan22.

This pepper, while still very hot, had what I would describe as a very clean taste.  I could eat a small piece and really enjoy the delicious flavor as it was not overwhelmed with bitterness.  The was not bitter taste at all.  Hopefully I'll get a good yield and they will taste like the pepper Isaac grew.

In my limited experience,  the lighter the color, better the chance the good flavor of the pepper will be accessible.

cone9 said:
To me, a lot of the really hot and super-hots pepper are too bitter.  I don't eat them whole, or even in big pieces, but use them in sauces, relishes etc

Last year I searched for a white variety to use in a white sauce this year.  Among those I was able to sample I settled on a White Bhut Jolokia I received from inolan22.

This pepper, while still very hot, had what I would describe as a very clean taste.  I could eat a small piece and really enjoy the delicious flavor as it was not overwhelmed with bitterness.  The was not bitter taste at all.  Hopefully I'll get a good yield and they will taste like the pepper Isaac grew.

In my limited experience,  the lighter the color, better the chance the good flavor of the pepper will be accessible.

Thanks for the info, maybe I'll take a stab at a white variety next year.

cone9 said: