• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Year 0

Hey everyone!

I'm new to the forum, but I have been reading several of your Glogs and other posts.  Lot's of very helpful information here for a first time grower.

I have loved hot sauce and spicy food for as long as I can remember.  I've grown tired of the grocery store sauces and care rarely find fresh peppers hotter than Habanero.  So, I started researching how to grow superhots.  This is my first attempt and I'm having a blast.  Here are a couple pictures of my progress thus far.

Growing: Carolina Reapers, Trinidad Moruga Scorpion and Bhut Jolokia
Setup: 3x3 tent, Mars Hydro Reflector 1000w grow light
Nutrients: Fox Farms until it runs out or I move them outside and then will swtich to Dyna-Grow

I plan to make some weapons grade hot sauce my first harvest and I will experiment with different sauces, dried pepper flake, jerky, marinades, etc.

Hoping to make a couple of friends on here that enjoy talking about all things pepper.

-Evan

I have a Google Drive folder dedicated to various pics of this first attempt for anyone interested
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1BUpoyKqGmSM67YODGtylXZ6bSUs_XneN?usp=sharing

Also, is anyone sure why my pictures are loading sideways?

Eberry787 said:
Also, is anyone sure why my pictures are loading sideways?

It is the stored EXIF Data that causes this.

Even if you don't have an iPhone (And this article talks about email orientation.), this is helpful, Why iPhone pictures flip when emailed, and how to fix it  and LifeWire-How to Fix a Digital Photo Turned Sideways(Rotate pictures that display sideways online)

Our intrepid leader posted this helpful hint.

The Hot Pepper said: