• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Year 0

Hey everyone!

I'm new to the forum, but I have been reading several of your Glogs and other posts.  Lot's of very helpful information here for a first time grower.

I have loved hot sauce and spicy food for as long as I can remember.  I've grown tired of the grocery store sauces and care rarely find fresh peppers hotter than Habanero.  So, I started researching how to grow superhots.  This is my first attempt and I'm having a blast.  Here are a couple pictures of my progress thus far.

Growing: Carolina Reapers, Trinidad Moruga Scorpion and Bhut Jolokia
Setup: 3x3 tent, Mars Hydro Reflector 1000w grow light
Nutrients: Fox Farms until it runs out or I move them outside and then will swtich to Dyna-Grow

I plan to make some weapons grade hot sauce my first harvest and I will experiment with different sauces, dried pepper flake, jerky, marinades, etc.

Hoping to make a couple of friends on here that enjoy talking about all things pepper.

-Evan

I have a Google Drive folder dedicated to various pics of this first attempt for anyone interested
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1BUpoyKqGmSM67YODGtylXZ6bSUs_XneN?usp=sharing

Also, is anyone sure why my pictures are loading sideways?

I got them outside for a couple of hours yesterday so here are some updated pics. 
dmlwMrq.jpg

Ef6t80W.jpg

MYPOdTt.jpg

PaulG said:
Looks like your plants are digging the fresh
air and natural light!

Yeah, they've really taken off the past couple days.  I will upload some more pics soon.  Cannot wait to start seeing some flowers, I probably need to ease up on the nitrogen soon 

Eberry787 said:

Yeah, they've really taken off the past couple days.  I will upload some more pics soon.  Cannot wait to start seeing some flowers, I probably need to ease up on the nitrogen soon 

How far away are you from actual plant-out?

PaulG said:

How far away are you from actual plant-out?