• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Overcrowded Danish Glog - More pics less talk

Hi out there! I thought i would try to make a glog this year!

I live in Denmark so i don't have the best climate for peppers compared to most of the people in here. Also i'm a student so i can't afford to buy lights, heatmats and so on. That's why i thought i would make a glog about growing chili pretty cheap without all the pro hightech gear.

I have little garden where i will try to grow my first outdoors chili. I have my windowsill where i can grow up to six small plants. And hopefully i can borrow a greenhouse from my parents in law again this year.

Since i don't have a heat mat i am trying to germinate my seeds in ziplock bags on the radiator. I have put far more seeds to germination than i have space for because i'm not sure how good a germination rate i will get. I can always give excess plants away.

Last year was a mixed succes. The plants i my windowsill grew really great but the greenhouse is a couple of km away, so i didn't water and nute the plants often enough. Of course that resulted in some plants only giving a few fruits a some plants no fruits.

Roughly i have started 160 of 31 different kinds. I am planning on keeping one of each 27 kinds 22 kinds, the rest will be given away if possible.

Grow List:
C Chocolate Bhut 1 Own seeds Never sprouted
C Chocolate Bhut 2 Own seeds Give away
C CGN21500 x ? 1 Own seeds Give away
C CGN21500 x ? 2 Own seeds Give away
A Naga Jolkia Tezpur PC-1 bhutjolokia.eu Give away
B Blondie barney.dk
A Numex Twilight Private seller Give away
A Goats Weed semillas.de Give away
A Barbere Coffee Brown bhutjolokia.eu
A Chilhuacle Negro bhutjolokia.eu
C Bhut Orange Copenhagen 1 barney.dk
C Bhut Orange Copenhagen 2 barney.dk Give away
C Bhut jolokia peach Private seller
C 7pod yellow brainstain Private seller
C 7pod Jonah Private seller Weak --> Compost