7Pod? 7Pot?

I haven't grown these yet and really haven't had much if any exposure to them at all. But I run across references to them constantly. Now I have a question before adding these to my grow list. Are they one of the same with the spelling being the preference of the user, or are they truly different varieties? Searches on Google add just as much, if not more confusion to the topic.

I heard 7pot because the old saying was they was hot enough to flavor 7 pots of stew. The 7pod seems like something i've been seeing recently maybe just term confusion. Hopefully some the experts chime in. 

I'm no expert, but they are the same.

Some use 7pod, some use 7pot. I call them 7pods mostly as a silent protest against the 7 pots of stew story. I've read somewhere that 7pod refers to one pod having the heat of 7. That story annoys me less, so I prefer to call them 7pods. Most people seem to use 7pot, so maybe it's the original name, I don't know. 

I am curious how it came to be called by two names. Somehow I doubt I'll find a conclusive answer.

I am putting together my grow list for 2015 and dont want to use valuable grow space to grow duplicate plants unless it is a deliberate decision to do so. I have both 7 pod primos and 7 pot primos.

CAPCOM said:
I am putting together my grow list for 2015 and dont want to use valuable grow space to grow duplicate plants unless it is a deliberate decision to do so. I have both 7 pod primos and 7 pot primos.

Ok let me jump in here.  The real name (as per Trinidadians) is a 7 Pot.  It is a generic name much like habanero or Scotch Bonnet or Congo.  It defines a landrace. 

The name 7 Pod is as a result of Bosland & Co at Numex University's Chile Institutre calling the fruit a "pod" - which is not correct - they are technically speaking berries.