Amateur sauce maker & pepper grower, life long heat lover. Photos and info about some of my creations.

Good Evening homies!! My name is Jon. I'm mad excited to be a part of this community. I recently have started making sauces as a way to use up all the excess peppers I got in my harvest this year from a variety of mostly common hots. I made a batch or two early on with fresh peppers but I dehydrated most of them and turned into into powders to keep longer and it helps me more consistently measure out the same volumes/heat for each sauce batch. I'm not really a fan of vinegar or ferments so I definitely prefer to keep that at a minimum in my stuff to still keep it shelf-stable but without dominating the flavor spectrum.

So far I've had pretty good success with the sauces and have made about 11 different ones so far from scratch, my own recipes. I've had years of restaurant experience and self-taught cooking but I'm definitely no pro, I don't really have plans to really take this places and for now I'm just trying to refine my craft in my pursuit of making outstanding sauces that have people begging for more.

That being said, here's a list of the ones I've made so far and some photos of my finished bottles. I try to use mostly organic ingredients and all the peppers were homegrown except any of the chipotle ones. Order is based on the photos uploaded.

Peach Mango Habanero
-------------------
Primary: Peach and Mango 1:1
Accents: Onion, Garlic, Carrot, spices
Acids: Lemon Juice & Apple Cider Vinegar
Sweetener: White Sugar & Agave Nectar
Pepper: Orange Habanero
Heat Level: 4/10

Sweet & Smoky
------------
Primary: Fire Roasted Tomatoes
Accents: Onion, Garlic, Cilantro, spices
Acids: Lime Juice & Apple Cider Vinegar
Sweetener: White & Light Brown Sugar, Agave
Peppers: Smoked Morita Chiles & Red Hab
Heat Level: 5/10

Mango Pina Colada
-------------------
Primary: Mango
Accents: Coconut Cream & Pineapple, vanilla & coconut extract