smokers Anybody have a Bradley smoker

I've been eyeing one of these for many years and the basic 4 rack version is on sale this week for $100 off, so now I'm even more tempted. From what I've seen and read, these are great smokers and you can smoke for up to 8 hours unattended with seperate units for heating and smoke generating. The big downfall I see with the Bradley is that you have to buy the special harwood pellets, and since I live in a forest I generally like to use free wood.
I'm thinking that if I buy one, it will likely be used mostly for overnight smoking and for final cooking of cold-smoked sausages, and maybe even for cold-smoking smaller batches of sausage.
I think it will eventually work great in combination with my other 3 smokers, but any comments or tips would be appreciated

http://www.bradleysmoker.com/bradley-original-smoker.asp

i have heard good things about them. like ease of use but the only bad thing i heard about them is that they dont impart as much smoke flavor as do other smokers

A friend of mine got one because he wanted a smoker instead of a grill and he liked it until he tasted the ribs out of my smoker. Bottom line is those are rich man smokers. They are easy to use and you never get your hands dirty because they have a heating element and wood puks that drop down from the side. Although you don't have to tend much unlike an offset smoker you also loose the flexibility of selecting specific woods that actually flavor the meat. The key in smoking anything is the wood. I can burn any kind of wood depending on what I'm cooking and what flavor profile I'm going for. Plus because my fire box is pretty large I don't have to add wood often. Maybe once every other hour if that. Not sure if they have multi-flavored hockey pucks or what ever they are made out of, but when I looked at one it seemed like they are artificially flavored saw dust pucks that have been compressed to allow slow burning.