• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Better Late than Pepper

Terrible puns aside, I'm getting a very late start to the growing year.  This is my first attempt at growing peppers, but I'm hoping that I can get some experience and some hot sauce by the end of the year.  Fortunately I live in a mild climate and I think that means I can grow into winter.

My plan was to get started in March, but due to what's happened this year, I haven't had the opportunity until recently. On top of that, two separate orders of seeds I ordered never arrived so I'm not getting to plant all that I wanted, but I've got a few seeds in the works. I've been raring to go and annoying my wife :P , but I decided to get started with what I have on hand and try to salvage what's left of the year.  Here are the seeds I've planted so far:

Cherry Bomb
Yellow Moruga Scorpion
Red Moruga Scorpion
Carolina Reaper
Bhut Jolokia Chocolate
Orange Habanero
Red Caribbean Habanero
Hot Lemon Habanero
Naga Viper
Jalapeno
Serrano

I was able to get a mini greenhouse and heating mat for the seeds so they're tucked away in the dining room. I'm winging it and going off of what I've seen on youtube and read online. I feel like I've watched hours and hours of pepper videos and I'm excited, can't wait to see what happens and I hope the wait has been worth it.

Attachments

• 20200612_125258.jpg
    20200612_125258.jpg
    108.9 KB · Views: 146
:welcome: to the glogosphere, Matt.

Sorry to hear that some of your seeds
didn't get to you. Have you ordered
from Semillas la Palma?

Your list has lots of hotties on it, depending
on where you are in Spain, they should do
well for you. We lived in Spain on several
occasions - Valladolid, Vitoria and Segovia.
I always enjoyed our time there, whether for
short visits or living there. I miss it a lot. Segovia
is my favorite of the three, although Vitoria is
awesome, too. We lived there just after the