• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

shopping Bhut Jolokia Plant (Purchased on Ebay)

To me...however this is my first time ever growing peppers....it looks like i may have gotten lucky on my ebay purchase.

7e17e9ad-orig.jpg

And speed ahead about 3 days and it now looks like this...

c5a0c653-orig.jpg

If anyone wants seeds for these I would be definitly interested in trading! I did/am isoloating the flowers!

did you get these from hirts? I got a 4 pack from them, but they might be habaneros from what I Have read.

can you PM me the seller I just want to know for reference.

thanks.

I did get these from hirts actually, and was very worried about them being habs or carribian reds. However looking at this first pepper I am very very encouraged that they are indeed bhuts. To me..and someone more experienced can chime in here, this first pod looks like a text book bhut jolokia.

yes that definitely eases my worries... LOL....

I got mine just in late May / June I think ... so hopefully there selling legit stuff now. and the 4 of mine are bhuts also.

thanks..

Looks like a bhut jolokia, both the pod and the leaves. They must have finally decided to start selling the real thing after screwing people over and refusing to admit it/believe it for years. I still would never order anything from them though. They send the wrong plants/seeds all the time, but at least now if you order a bhut jolokia there's at least a chance you'll actually get a bhut jolokia. :D

I will know for sure in a while with mine also.. I will post back and tell everyone.

Not to help promote there business but to clarify things better whether they are actually shipping product as described now.