• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Canadian Pepper Growers

Hey Everyone!
I just wanted to say im so pumped to have found such and informative and active board of people who share the same excitement for growing!!
im new in the pepper scene (first Time) and have been looking around the site for a few days before i signed up...Needless to say ive learned more in the past few days about growing peppers than i could have imagined. I just havent noticed to much Canadian content, Currently im growing Jalapenos, Serranos and Habaneros looking to get more into the Super Peppers as well, i was wondering if anyone has any tips about growing in canada. i have been growing them in a south facing window for 2 weeks now, with little luck on germination. So the yesterday i tried sprouting them in cups ill see how well that goes. If i transport them to a greenhouse for the summer and bring them in for the winter would i be able to keep them? or would they just kinda wither away in the house?? Any tips on Canadian growing?? Thanks everyone

Welcom_From_Wisconsin.gif

Over wintering plants, do OK for most. Techniques, suitable location and treatment very but these guy/gals will help you out, at some point post your ?'s in the grow forum, you will get the answers you seek.

Burning Colon = one of your Canadian connections.

Enjoy_The_Site_Spicy_Chicken.gif

hey jeff, again just love your website and think you are just an absolute wonder to this forum, thanks for pointing the new guy in the right direction.

:welcome: from Kansas. Got a friend here from Canada and I'm sure you'll run into him and alot more Canadians so just hang in there

don't worry RJ, haven't forgot about you... can't believe the number of post you have made and just solid help for everyone...regardless of canadian or not, you can handle any question just as well as i can....lob...back in your court.

Welcome from Ontario