• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Farmer Jake's grow / fun page

FarmerJake

Banned
Hi there, i am farmer jake from sacramento california. i have been selling tomato seeds since 2009. over the last few years i have slowly developed a love for super hot foods. i started making hot sauce and got the idea to grow a chili garden to help kick my sauce up a notch. this years garden was a bit small, but its a great foot in the door towards future chili grows. stay tuned. this page will have everything to do with growing, making hot sauce, and spicy food!

not even close to all my hot sauce i eat on the regular lol
43jt9.jpg

i eat so much my lady got me a cady that way i always get the right kind of sauce for the meal.
HyBFT.jpg

my small 2012 super hot chili garden. all chilis are grown in 25gal smart pots. i put 3 per pot. i will not be saving seeds off these. its all for hot sauce
rWNwU.jpg

one of my favorite things to do with the regular heat chili's... ROAST THEM!
8fHjN.jpg

XpkAU.jpg

keep following along!

i am original from new mexico, but have been living in california for 25 years. every time i go, i grab chili or chili products and bring it back!

hatch new mexican chili
N8xUB.jpg

dried new mexican products + some hot sauces i picked up
lYFUv.jpg

moruga scorpion (purchased a live plant from superhotchiles.com)
FwgFi.jpg

pod shot (this pepper is headed to "thebiz" for a review)
fhu61.jpg

jamacian scotch bonnet (purchased seeds from dirtyfarm on etsy)
jOBKZ.jpg

keep following along!

-jake

thanks pex/ biz!!

more peppers!

regular scotch bonnets (purchased from superhotchiles.com)
aTeMd.jpg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I LOVE HOT SAUCE SO MUCH