• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

seeds Finally getting to Germinate seeds

So I took 14 varities out of the 42 in my seed library and added 8 seeds to the bottles and added water. Going to let the seeds soak for 24 to 48 hours and then place on coffee filters and back into the bottles till its time to plant them. Here's a shot on the bottles:

34e7f62d.jpg

They are

1. Peruvian White Hab
2. Jamaican Hot Chocolate
3. Douglah
4. Fatalii
5. Trinidad Scorpion Butch T
6. Datil
7. Red Savina Hab
8. Jamaican Red Scotch Bonnet
9. Chocolate Hab
10. Black Hab
11. Trinidad Scorpion Yellow
12. 7/Pot Red
13. Bhut Jolokia
14. No heat Jalapeno

As this is my first time growing any and all advice and comments welcome. Thanks Y'all

Cheers,
RM

Cool I just re-started some because the first batch didn't do so good.
This time i went with Lisa Von Saunder's info on starting the seeds & using bleach to kill the stuff you don't want on the seeds.
info here--> http://www.amishlandseeds.com/garden_tips.htm

Thought i would give that method a try.

Forgot to mention ... i would use Sterile soil when you get ready to put them into some dirt.. thats where i messed up first round and had a moss/fungus problem.... so this time if they sprout i use sterile soil or the root riot cubes ....those so far work great and they hold moisture good ..
This is also my first go at growing peppers so we learn as we go :halo: