• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

first pod

this is my first year growing peppers and it has been a blast other then constantly thinking im doing some thing wrong. i have my first pod on a plant. now i have some questions. when do you know that the pepper is ready to get picked? and how hot is to hot for plants i have them in our sun room right now the temp is not to bad but will get pretty darn warm.
IMG_20120523_203254.jpg

IMG_20120527_151535.jpg

What kind of chile is it? Most chiles change color when they begin to ripen (depending on the chile). For example a ButchT pod should change from green to orange to red, red is ripe in this case. Congrats on your first pod btw!! I as well am very close to getting my first pod/s. How hot is to hot you ask. I would avoid temps over 95. But they still might produce at 95+ . IMO a good temp is 80-85F

thanks Joe its from seeds that i got from you. its either a 7pod or a trinidad scorpion. not knowing any better the first few seeds i planted i did not tag so its going to be a guessing game untill the pod ripens. thanks for the tempature mega hot i will keep an eye on the temp. to make aure they dont get cooked

thanks Joe its from seeds that i got from you. its either a 7pod or a trinidad scorpion. not knowing any better the first few seeds i planted i did not tag so its going to be a guessing game untill the pod ripens. thanks for the tempature mega hot i will keep an eye on the temp. to make aure they dont get cooked

i would think its a 7 pot given those are the two possiblities

thanks your friend Joe

is there any tricks to geting a plant to put out bigger peppers and how do i know when the pepper is ready to be picked

is there any tricks to geting a plant to put out bigger peppers and how do i know when the pepper is ready to be picked