• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

First timer!!

Hello fellow pepper growers, I am a newbie at this. I have Bhut Jolokia and Trinidad Scorpion Butch T pepper seeds. I also have some Serrano seeds, atleast that is what the guy told me they were when he gave them to me. I bought my Bhut's and Butch T's from a reputable dealer so I know those are real. I figured I would start the seeds that were given to me now (cause I have so many) so that way if I fail it won't bother me to much. I will start them indoors under a controlled environment and I figure that the Serrano seeds would be a good way for me to learn, cause I really want to be successful with my Bhut's and Butch T's. THose are the ones I really want to be successful with. If anyone can give me some do's and don'ts about growing indoors I would really appreciate it. I have done research and know that to germinate you have to have warm moist and mostly sterile and nutrient rich soil, then once you have sprouts that is where the lighting comes in not to mention moist and warm soil. I have not even started to plant yet cause I want to try to learn as much as I can about my seeds and plants and the growing process before I start. So as I said before if anyone can give me more knowledge and teachings and what to do and so on, I would greatly appreciate it. I just want it to work the first itme so thats why I haven't done anything yet. Thanks to all who write back and share there knowledge and know how with me. THanks again.

Casey, New Orleans Louisiana