• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

giving up....is hard to do....when u really love some peppers

first season....didnt turn out right....thanks dale and trini and pep3rfreak for the seeds.....plants didnt go right.....tried everything....didnt make it...misspelled so many words...

wondering if anyone has some backup plants they want to sell/give away....if this is taboo in this community then i apologize.....looking especially for super hots....but will take anything hot..........powders or dried peppers are ok too......just turned 36 2 days ago...should be happy but i gots no hots:(

Go Cubs

Thats too bad.

This is my first year too and I hope my plants make it. I can sympathize with you. The wind snapped one of my plants the other day. It hurt real bad :(

I'm in chicago.......if anyone had anything for sale... I have a ups account through my company....i can email a label for shipping....thanks for the support.....they started off so well....didn't get into trouble....straight A's in germination school.....(ph)balanced upbringing.....guess they fell victim to the chemical stuff (or maybe lack thereof)

Hmmmm guess your pepper growing is just like the Cubs playing baseball! They always start good...but then only disappoint!

Go Sox!

So what happened anyway? What kind of soil did you use? How big were they before they kicked the bucket? What kinds of fertlizers did you use? Were they under lights? Were they exposed to cold temperatures?