• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

going hydro

well i finally decided to go hydro .. i have all the lighting needed but need to find someone that makes home made hydro systems in australia.. does anyone here know were i can get a hydro setup like the one below ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUN_SzLN5tg

keep in mind i live in australia.

i guess i could try have a go at making one but im very new at all this and would rather find a pre- built setup for 6 to 8 plants.

have u checked ur local hydro store maybe some one there builds them just a thought there not to tough to build just need the pots and a little rock i used small lava rock alot cheaper than expanded clay i made one out of a coffee can and a yogurt cup that i drilled holes in just to get my feet wet

Good onya frisky DWC and SWC are the best hydro setups in my opinion. Good on you for having a crack at making a system cause they're not hard to make and the stores will charge you an arm and a leg for one of theirs. If you need sa cheap online source for nutes shoot me a PM and will steer you in the rite direction.

Good onya frisky DWC and SWC are the best hydro setups in my opinion. Good on you for having a crack at making a system cause they're not hard to make and the stores will charge you an arm and a leg for one of theirs. If you need sa cheap online source for nutes shoot me a PM and will steer you in the rite direction.
thanks champ, will keep you in mind :)

just make sure you get a good air pump, i use the dual topfin 4000 and the only other advice would be to purchase extra airstones - they tend to clog up after awhile.

just make sure you get a good air pump, i use the dual topfin 4000 and the only other advice would be to purchase extra airstones - they tend to clog up after awhile.
One lesson I had to learn was get heavy air stones. Simple thing that will make life easy