• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Hab Plant Progression

This is my first year growing peppers, from the pictures below how is the over all growth? It's survived two bouts from spider mites and finally free from the bonds of the little monsters!

April 20th 2010
IMG_0289.jpg

May 28th 2010
IMG_0457.jpg

June 16th 2010 after a long day of soaking in the sun! Measured from the root/soil connection to the highest point, was 14 1/2 inches. Two weeks ago I went from the self watering green pot to the simple black plastic one with Fox Farm Ocean potting soil and noticed the plant just thrive!
IMG_0531.jpg

Overall I have counted 28 pods of goodness
IMG_0535.jpg

So far I haven't had any luck with getting any of the flowers to pollinate, especially with my sweet banana pepper plants, so far I have had 10 flowers just drop off... I've tried shaking, I've tried tickling and I have even tried talking dirty to them... no luck.

Thanks for taking the time to look!

-J

This is my first year growing peppers, from the pictures below how is the over all growth? It's survived two bouts from spider mites and finally free from the bonds of the little monsters!

April 20th 2010
IMG_0289.jpg

May 28th 2010
IMG_0457.jpg

June 16th 2010 after a long day of soaking in the sun! Measured from the root/soil connection to the highest point, was 14 1/2 inches. Two weeks ago I went from the self watering green pot to the simple black plastic one with Fox Farm Ocean potting soil and noticed the plant just thrive!
IMG_0531.jpg

Overall I have counted 28 pods of goodness
IMG_0535.jpg

So far I haven't had any luck with getting any of the flowers to pollinate, especially with my sweet banana pepper plants, so far I have had 10 flowers just drop off... I've tried shaking, I've tried tickling and I have even tried talking dirty to them... no luck.

Thanks for taking the time to look!

-J