• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Habanero Pepper Help!!

Alright pepperheads so this is my first year growing a garden and I have tried to take the baby step approach and not get over my head to try and have some success. So far this has worked in all of my veggies and peppers except these darn Habanero peppers. I bought the peppers as seedlings from Lowe's Home Improvement and they were tagged as Bonnie Habanero peppers http://bonnieplants....nero-hot-pepper i Planted all four of these peppers in Sta-Green All Purpose Potting Soil and have only fertilized it once in the last 4-5 weeks. I am at a loss as to what is the problem I am having with these peppers? Are Habs that hard to grow? I have been having a bunch of buds but they were not setting fruit so about two weeks ago I started spraying Epsom salts as a foliar spray and have not seen much improvement. I do have one plant that has the one pod and another sprouted. These peppers have been planted since back in early May and I put them all in these gallon pots back in early June. I water every few days since they are potted. My question is what is going on? Is there anything I can do to help these plants at least put out a handful of peppers? These Habs are by far my worst performing pepper. I am on second and third harvests on my Yellow Cayenne and Serranos.

Just a beginner looking for advice...if these were your peppers how would you try and fix them?

Four Pictures Pics 1-4 top to bottom are separate plants pics 5-6 are the plant in pic 4

Thanks!!

953d12d2.jpg

92b68a9a.jpg

07c13ebc.jpg

11563666.jpg

dd80eb0f.jpg

183aee05.jpg