• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

help! Yellow leaves ... I mean REALLY yellow leaves

Greetings,
I have about 45 plants. 35 of them are doing great, but about 10 of them are showing some serious yellowing on the leaves, especially the new leaves. If anyone can tell me what's going on here, I'd really appreciate it. I just misted them with some epsom salt, which is why they're wet in the pics. They're about 7 weeks old, 4" pots in Pro Mix, been fertilized twice with fish emulsion, and got some bonemeal 2 weeks ago. I think I might have overwatered them last week? I feel like I need to do something to help these guys, but I don't know what to do!

002-10.jpg

004-8.jpg

005-11.jpg

011-4.jpg

008-3.jpg

Overwatering will definitely do that. Let the leaves wilt just a tad before you water again, and keep that up.

i'm new to this but i am dealing with the same problem, not as bad though. mine was being caused by really high nitrogen levels... maybe your problem as well.

Howdy they deff look yellow lol and wet do you bottom water the tops should stay dry like that 3rd pic they can really go awhile without water and like it that way
heres some info for ya good luck with yer lil guys.

Plant Nutrient Deficiency Symptoms

Macronutrients
Calcium (Ca) •Symptoms: New leaves are distorted or hook shaped. The growing tip may die. Contributes to blossom end rot in tomatoes, tip burn of cabbage and brown/black heart of escarole & celery.
•Sources: Any compound containing the word 'calcium'. Also gypsum.
•Notes: Not often a deficiency problem and too much will inhibit other nutrients.

Nitrogen (N) •Symptoms: Older leaves, generally at the bottom of the plant, will yellow. Remaining foliage is often light green. Stems may also yellow and may become spindly. Growth slows.
•Sources: Any compound containing the words: 'nitrate', 'ammonium' or 'urea'. Also manure.