How many amps do I need of lighting for a normal 10x10 in an inside booth?

This is my first year of registering for state fairs and doing indoor booth at some big fairs across connecticut.

The first one I am applying to vend at has an entrance fee of $600 for 3 days for vendors (+10% for a corner booth) and if you want electricity, it comes with a single 110v hookup.  It adds $10 per 10A over that 100v/10A freebie.

10 up to 100A.

I would imagine I would need indirect lighting inside the tent once the sun goes down so people can see the product.  But is 10A enough, or should I bump that up to 20 or 30A and use a power strip and several indirect lights?

No one can answer this without knowing what your draw is. 

If you're talking about a couple lights and charging a phone, your need is minimal. If you're talking about setting up a massive display with 1000 lights and TV monitors and having a DJ pants off dance off, your draw will be considerably larger. 

SalsaLady will likely be your best bet since she's an electrician. But you'll need to post up your exact electrical set-up for anyone to help. 

A flood light on either front corner aimed at the table from each side and 2 along the back of the tent for seeing backstock, wash station, etc...4 lights x 75 watts each=300 watts = 2.5 amps

The single 110v circuit that is supplied with the booth should be Plenty for what you need.  If you were using several food warmers or electric deep fryer or something for a food vending booth, you would need to look at upping the requirements.  For general lightng, you can have up to 1400 watts on a single 15amp circuit.

The 10 amp circuit throws me for a loop, 15 amp is the minimum we deal with.  Anyway, using the same equation, you can run 960 watts on a 10 amp circuit.

salsalady said:
A flood light on either front corner aimed at the table from each side and 2 along the back of the tent for seeing backstock, wash station, etc...4 lights x 75 watts each=300 watts = 2.5 amps