how much bonemeal?

Im not very good at picking ferterlizers...but have read peppers really like the bonemeal..i have never used before but i picked up some bonemeal and some fish fertirlizer and was wondering how much bonemeal do i add? and if i add to much will it burn the plants? After doing some research i found on ecoseeds they recommend a couple tbls per plant!!!....im thinking this is after in the ground cause it sure seems like alot i added 1.5 tsp and per plant and it just seems like too much. Thought id ask the experts before i continue....

Thanks

Here is what im using
20140226_174715.jpg

Here is after adding 1.5 teaspoon per plant
20140226_174850.jpg

Here is after i got scared and tried to remove bonemeal
20140226_175513.jpg

All the products I have (tomato feed, bone meal and bone & blood meal mix) are all a medium-brown color and more like tiny crumbly pebbles, compared to your white powder stuff.. My Bone & Blood Meal mix is 7-7-0 and I generally mix it into the soil or as a layer just under the top of the soil.

I've tinkered with different amounts and I don't think I've ever encountered it burning my plants or their roots. Then again, the stuff I have is slow-release, I believe. Just a guess, but where your's is more of a powder is it more of a fast-release?

(bare in mind I'm still pretty damn new to growing)

Not an expert. Far from. But I added 2tbs every 3 weeks and till it in the soil. That's when they were in 4gallon pots outdoors. They got really deficient one time. Never let them down after that. This year I got some liquid calcium to add to the water. I would start easy and see how they respond. Good luck. Let use know how it turns out.

Thanks to all for your input on this,

--JS06 I was thinking the same I was gonna start out with 1/4 tsp on just a few plants and see how they were doing in a week or so.  If all good then i would continue dosing the rest of them.