• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor Indoor Grow?

Complete newbie here!

I've been looking through the posts here but im still uncertain if i can achieve what i want.

NE UK coast here, the weather can be cold all year round so the the idea of growing my own peppers never occured to me.

I stumbled upon this thread recently and it got me thinking:

http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthread.php?t=17945359

Post #94+

So basically, outside growing isn't happening because of the weather.

I have a garage (mainly empty) which is warm in our "summer" but ice cold in the winter.

Oh, there is almost zero light 24/7.

Happy to buy anything i need to get the best results, propagators? lighting ect, maybe up to £500.

I would mainly want to grow suuperhots.

Is this feasible to do, or am i an idiot for even thinking it. :)

If it's possible, any advice on equipment ect would be great.

I grew a lot of small plants in a small closet last year. The only problem I had was the small plants got big so I went from what I thought was enough room for 6 to 3 and they where crowded. I started them off under a 400 watt MH for 12 hours a day and eventually ended up running them in a 400 HPS for 12 hours a day. I did try the 1000 HPS, but because of the size of the closet it just got too hot so I went back down to the 400. The amount of peppers I got from the plants in the closet was almost double of the ones outside, but I probably spent around $30 a month in added electricity running the lights.

Hi there L4H.

I'm in Northamptonshire and have used Growell for hydroponic stuff. They have a massive range of products, quick delivery and not badly priced. I tend to use the forum 'Chillis Galore' which is brit hosted - you may find better help to localised problems there. Also if your after seeds it will be easier for brit members to send them.