• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

is it turning out to be a bad year already?

just wanted to see whats going on here??

there are so many people in the same boat as me with the same complaint
very slow or no germination?? whats up anyway???
every menthod known to man to germinate seeds turns out the same??
IS IT GOING TO BE A BAD YEAR?? I WONDER??
i grant you i have many plants that have germinated but i have never had this much difficulty even when i was a newb??

whats your take,can i have some info/perspective whatever on this???

thanks your friend Joe

Hey Joe,

I would consider myself a good gardener. I would also consider myself impatient too. Which is why I do not even try to start from seed. See, peppers are perfect to just buy from the greenhouse, but that will limit what you get to grow. I find everything I want to grow right at the nursery but many others would not settle for such little variety. I start my cilantro from seed and I have some radishes seedlings right now that just came up from only 3 day of being planted, yup, another 24 days I will have a lot of containers of radishes!!!! If i lived in zone 9+, I think,Peppers can grow all year round? Just pop the seeds in the pot/ground and watch 'em grow because they love the warm weather.

So, if I lived in a warmer climate then I would start from seed.

Biggest germination fail comes from lack of the lack of heat. I could be wrong.

well im not as experience as all of you but i dont soak in tea or javel or drano or anything i just use the wet towel in a ziploc with some heat (about 25C) and i have good results and usually i go with pack of 4 seeds and they usually give 50 to 100% germ succes.

i have started a bit early and now im stuck in a jungle so i consider myself this is "too lucky" i need to make more room and rearange my grow room this week end cause i will start to have casuality!