Just Ordered Something

I just ordered me a 4'x2'x5' grow tent !!!

I am going to start off with just Fluorescent tubes and see how that goes.

Will likely buy one more light fixture since the store only had one two tube in stock.

So in the tent I will have four 4' tubes, two  4100's and two 3000's to finish off these current plants.

I think I may grab some 6500's for my next grow since they will be started from seeds, get them going good then switch to the 3&4k's

Will likely add a drip system too and depending on humidity and temperature inside fans/heaters....

Am excited....

Score!!  This is my first year with a tent.  It's a new animal to control.  

Tents like to seal in humidity.  Warm stagnant humid air is a breeding ground for trouble.  I'd suggest an inline exhaust fan and an internal fan to keep fresh air moving over your plants.    

I'm seriously considering a grow tent for my closet, but I'm thinking of making my own because of an oddly sloop pedal ceiling

juanitos said:
cool. hps would be easier but flouros are fine.
I have my eye on a 1000W ballast in an auction that may go pretty cheap, its switchable hps/mh :)
NeedsWork said:
Score!!  This is my first year with a tent.  It's a new animal to control.  

Tents like to seal in humidity.  Warm stagnant humid air is a breeding ground for trouble.  I'd suggest an inline exhaust fan and an internal fan to keep fresh air moving over your plants.    
Yeah humidity might be an issue, will be testing things out carefully, p.s. for the tent, four bulbs and the light fixture so far I am only out of pocket $70 :D

I am curious: Why a tent?  I understand wanting to reflect light, but not sure what other benefits they have.  That and I really like seeing plants in the home.