• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

hydroponic Leaf Curl? - Hydroponics

Hey all, so i started my hydroponics grow a month or two ago. This is my first time trying hydroponics. I only have a couple plants going right now as i wanted to get all my issues ironed out before i filled all my slots up. So far I have about 6 plants and most have bad leaf curl or are stunted growth and i can't figure out what the problem is.

As far as nutes go, I'm using the GH flora series.

I have tried my PPM from 550-650
My PH from 6-6.5.

From everything i have read that is the right levels for peppers. Here is a couple pictures.

Plant is a Mustard Hab.

WP_000043.png

WP_000042.png

I was going to do a clean res and try the Lucas Formula for my next cycle and see if that changes anything. But i'm really out of ideas. What typically causes this?

- Slow

Wow, that plant is jacked up!

Just curious to know what your feeding amount of each are for the GH series. My first though is a calcium issue based on the bumpy, wrinkly and distored leaves but the GH line is something like 5-6% cal which is sufficent. I will however make a few suggestions though outside of a calcium issue which are not bad things to look at from time to time.

Are you using tap water? If so, assuming you have a TDS, what is the ppm out of tap. Me personally, I use RO/DI water that I filter here at the house that is 0ppm due to my crappy tap that would NOT work in hydro when it's 700+ppm out of tap haha.

What is the res water temp? Temps in the high 70s to low 80s will affect the ability of the water to hold oxygen content but I'm not sure if that would cause what you are seening now. It will cause stunted growth and such but what you are seening is wicked.

There are a lot of good guys on here that are good on hydro issues, maybe they can weigh in and give you some advice.

-J