My New Kitchen Sink!

My new 8 inch, double basin, stainless steel sink with an American Standard pull-down faucet:

100_0896.jpg

100_0895.jpg

100_0894.jpg

This thing is awesome!!!

Only problem is the faucet head isn't working properly. It's supposed to switch from aerator to shower and it's stuck on shower.....so I'm taking the head back to the store for a replacement.

I also have so much water pressure that it'll blow water all over the counter if I turn it up past halfway. (I think the aerator setting will solve much of this)

The sink was right at $130 and the faucet was $96 with tax.......then it cost me $100 to get it installed.

Not too shabby!!

Sh*t Paul, I could have installed it for you cheaper (I was a plumber in a past life) all I would require would have been some beer and something on the grill....ofcourse, that may have totaled more than $100. :lol: But could have done it for you.

Nevermind......

Sounds like you may need a pressure reducing valve under your sink if the new head doesn't solve this for you.

Pepperfreak said:
Sh*t Paul, I could have installed it for you cheaper (I was a plumber in a past life) all I would require would have been some beer and something on the grill....ofcourse, that may have totaled more than $100. :lol: But could have done it for you.

Nevermind......

Sounds like you may need a pressure reducing valve under your sink if the new head doesn't solve this for you.

Hell, the beer is ALWAYS included here, my friend!!

You may be dead-on about the regulator. I have way too much water pressure! I'm thinking it's the head itself, though because the switch doesn't seem to be attached to anything and just kinda wobbles in the spray head. We shall see!

I'm off to Home Depot!

paulky_2000 said:
Hell, the beer is ALWAYS included here, my friend!!