• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

My Wiri Wiri is Weary

Kevin kindly sent me some Wiri Wiri seeds earlier this year. I started them on damp paper in plastic, and they popped after 4 or 5 days. Off to a good start! I transferred them into small pots and they poked through the soil surface after a few days and developed healthy cotyledons. And then they went on strike! Meanwhile, some Bhuts that were started later than the Wiris developed their first couple of sets of true leaves. And about 4 weeks later, the one remaining seedling (a chipmunk went digging in the other pot) is still sitting there with absolutely no sign of true leaves developing. I have limited experience with exotic chiles, although I'm doing well with Scorpions, Seven Pots, etc., so could someone tell me if this is a trait common to Wiris, or do other varieties do this? And, is there anything that can be done to solve this problem.
Thanks, Tom

the 2 I had germinated stunted as well soon after I moved them to soil - I sent Kevin a nice package and never received anything in return another member gave me a few seeds to try

the 2 I had germinated stunted as well soon after I moved them to soil - I sent Kevin a nice package and never received anything in return another member gave me a few seeds to try
What is Kevins username..I dont want anyone to associate me!

Good luck with the Wiri Wiri Ken, I have never grown those so I'm not sure why they would be stunted!
What kind of fertilizer are you useing.

Kevin