• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pests Note burn, aphids, or mites?

Hello this is my first topic so please bear with me.

This is my first time growing peppers. I bought a six pack of different peppers from wal mart on or around April 14. Everything was going good until about 20 days ago I started to notice some leaf curl. Now I am seeing some severely curl and the leaves of the pepper plants are not looking the dark green color of the limegreen color. I inspected that about two weeks ago and saw little bugs that I thought were aphids and I bought ladybugs and I have not seen the little bugs since but I am worried that I have gone from a large infestation to small one.

Fertilize them every two weeks with guano and fish fertilizer. I give them Tea about every week as a foliar spray and a water them with what is left.

Trying to post a picture but can't figure out how to on an ipad.

First of all...  :welcome:  from sunny South Florida!  :woohoo:

Secondly, it'd be significantly easier to try to post pictures from a computer. There are several good sites to host the pictures, such as Photobucket, Fotki, and others, and user the URL to put the pics up here. Also, there's several resources to use to check what kind of bug or nute issue you have. Here's one that's pretty extensive: http://juanitospeppers.com/media/SEM-12095_PepperDiseases_8p5x11_072313.pdf

First blush, I'd say you have thrips and/or broad mites. The leaves I've had on my plants are like that, and several people noted thrips and broad mites cause that kind of damage and they're often too small to see with the naked eye.