• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

chinense Peach Jolokia Selected Strain

I planted my seeds on Feb 4 and they have not come up.
I was thinking about waiting till next Monday then if there not up soak my remaining seeds
and sow them again this is my first attempt at growing a super hot form seed
All advice is welcome and much appreciated please & thank you in advance

I used the coffee filter in a deli container on top of the refrigerator.7 days later 100 percent germination rate.Kind of experimenting with this method this season so far I like it.Also have my LARGE ORANGE THAI (one seed)GROWDOWN terminating this way.

if your talking about judy's selected strain peach jolokia , then yes they took a while for mine to germ. heck some 3 weeks a couple a little later but they came up , i was getting andy to but waited them out .     :onfire:

I've tried 3 previous methods and finally found the best way to germinate for me. I tried soil 30% germ. rate, peet pods 35% to 40% and ziplock bags about the same. I use the salad dressing containers with the snap lids and a torn up coffee filter stuffed inside and have had 95%. I got the idea watching Juanito germinating a bunch of seeds. Works like a charm.

I'm growing Judy's SS Peach Bhut and had 98% germ rate in a week, maybe a little over. I just did regular old soil germination, growing so many varieties this year that doing the paper towel/coffee filter method is just too damn much work. I soaked my seeds overnight in half strength chamomile tea and then planted in a 72 cell tray. Put the greenhouse lid on and onto the heat mat. Germination on many seeds was actually too good. I have a lot of culling to do. This is my first year with seed as well, I usually order live plants from CCN.

The only two types that have taken longer for me have been brown moruga and 7 pot brown, took almost 2.5 weeks

mpicante said: