• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

misc Pepperoncino, italian sweet varieties - what's their production like?

I got several of these two plants. They are between 18" and 30" tall, the shorter ones are quite a bit bushier so they seem to have roughly the same amount of flowers right now. They are all COVERED in flowers. 50+ per plant.

I never picked a flower on these, thus I have 21 peppers growing between 4 plants, some pretty big suckers on the italian sweets too. They look like 6-8" long bull horn's.

Weather here has been pretty good and it's expected to stay between 20-24c with lows to 12c the next 10 days at least. I think we are firmly into summer here now. Should stay decent until sept I hope.

From a rough production perspective, am I looking at having a bunch of peppers here for real or will I likely only see a few of these flowers actually turn into peppers?

This is my first year with these varieties. I'd crap my pants if I got more then 2 dozen peppers off these 4 plants. Should I get a diaper ready?

lostmind said:
I got several of these two plants. They are between 18" and 30" tall, the shorter ones are quite a bit bushier so they seem to have roughly the same amount of flowers right now. They are all COVERED in flowers. 50+ per plant.

I never picked a flower on these, thus I have 21 peppers growing between 4 plants, some pretty big suckers on the italian sweets too. They look like 6-8" long bull horn's.

Weather here has been pretty good and it's expected to stay between 20-24c with lows to 12c the next 10 days at least. I think we are firmly into summer here now. Should stay decent until sept I hope.

From a rough production perspective, am I looking at having a bunch of peppers here for real or will I likely only see a few of these flowers actually turn into peppers?