• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification.

indoor Planning to Grow Indoors

I am new to growing peppers period.
I am getting a ton of seed from various places and need tips on growing inside an apartment.

Preferably as cheap as it can get >.<

Thanks
And don't get super detailed.Just basics like water,pots,lights,greenhouse,etc....Nothing to serious right now.Just enough to guide me to growing a plant producing a enough peppers :)

Germanation matts to start. Or a cheap heating pad from like kmart, usually medium setting works good, 16oz Solo cups work for pots for a long time, just put holes in the for drainage and such, get a box fan to blow on the seedlings daily, and lights, I spent a total of 75$ on my light setup, Lowes has T8 light fixtures for 20$ each, I got 2, the bulbs are around 6$ for a two pack, then I bough some 1inch PVC pipe and built a holder for the lights, from that point you can grow peppers in solo cups for a long time, a couple months! Then I went right to 8inch pots from solo cups, again they can stay in these a while! I used miracle grow for my potting medium, I used regular mixed with orchid miracle grow, The orchid is great for drainage! I grew my two bhuts in just orchid and their root balls were very large and healthy when I transplanted them outdoors! And most of all patience. Peppers are the prima donna's of the plant world. They prefer certain heats/lights/and little love. Don't over water as you will read everywhere on here. And if at first you dont succeed try try again! I'm a newbie to growing as of feb this year and my peppers are rocking! Just read this site, the information is endless!!!