• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

health Please tell me all the things wrong with my peppers

I'm new to pepper growing and gardening in general, and I'd really appreciate some help from the experts here in identifying my problems.

I have 5 in-container Aji Amarillo plants, and I think they're suffering from bacterial leaf spot. I also recently eliminated a small aphid problem (luckily only lasted a week) that was attacking new growth at the tops of the plants, and I think that's what's cause the deformation and curling you can see in the pictures below.

By way of background, I've grown them from seeds I brought back to Vancouver, Canada from Peru a couple years ago. I started 2 of them in late February, indoors in small pots with basic potting mix. I planted the other 3 in early March in Jiffy pots, and they've seemed to grow much more slowly. In mid-May I transferred all of them to big containers (removing the jiffy pots first) using pre-mixed, pre-fertilized soil from a gardening centre, and a few days later moved them outside to my balcony. They get about 3 hours of direct sunlight in the morning, and reasonably bright indirect light for the rest of the day. I fertilized them a week ago with an all-purpose vegetable mix (10-15-19) plus I've used a fish fertilizer a couple of times since I transplanted them. I staked them (gently with loose twine) once they got tall enough for the wind to be bothering them.

They seemed to be doing pretty well until the aphids had a go, but I'm scared they're not getting enough sun, and I feel like I may be over-watering them or the soil isn't draining well enough and that's causing the wilting you can see (i.e. roots not getting enough oxygen).

So my questions to the experts are:

1. Do they have bacterial leaf spot or something else?