misc Preserving with Acids

I've recently found this site, and it seems to be a bountiful source of information on all things hot sauce. I am thrilled to have such a wonderful resource available.

With that said, I've been making sauces for the past 2 years and have seen such a huge demand for these sauces that I intend on bringing them to market in the near future. It seems that I have a lot to learn before being able to do that safely (avoiding the risk of others getting sick), efficiently (cost effective), etc.

My question is in regards to shelf life/preserving with the use of vinegar (acids). Currently, I've been making my sauces without cooking them. I blend all the ingredients together until they reach the desired consistency that will come out of the 5oz woozy with an orifice reducer in place. For a 4-5 Cup batch I will use from 1-2 Cups of distilled white vinegar to keep the sauce from spoiling. Then I make sure to sterilize the bottles in boiling water for 10 minutes and pour the mix into the hot, drained bottles. I immediately cap them and invert them for storing. .......This process has seemed to be quite effective. For the most part I don't refrigerate my sauces that I keep at home, and they tend to last approx 2-3 months (they usually get used prior to that, though). Also, using this same method, I recently opened a bottle that was stored in the cupboard for a year unopened and the sauce was still good (had not yet soured or otherwise gone bad).

I'm wondering if there is any other information on preserving sauces with the use of acids, in lieu of cooking the sauce before bottling? Do AHJ's generally accept this type of bottling for commercial sale? Also, does heating the sauce negate the effects of the capsicum oil in the sauce (in other words, if I'm heating the sauce should I use more peppers in my recipes)?

Thanks again for all the wonderful information on this site; I look forward to learning more and more each day.