• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

question about the aerogarden

Hey everyone

I have a question about the aerogarden. Ok I just bought one and I was wondering about using hydroponics nutrients in it than having to buy the tablets from aerogarden themselfs.

You could do either. I have a friend who is growing in of those and there herbs and plants are doing very well. You can always go online to a hydro site and buy'em Flora is one brand that is popular I just bought MaxiGro to try and if all works well then I will change to Maxibloom well... when its ready to bloom ;)

Im new to this as well trial and error is one way to find out too

LUCKYDOG said:
"Some people are like Slinkies: Not really good for anything, but they bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs."

I'm going to have to steal this.

arkansaspepperguy said:
Hey everyone

I have a question about the aerogarden. Ok I just bought one and I was wondering about using hydroponics nutrients in it than having to buy the tablets from aerogarden themselfs.

You're a sucker for infomercials :lol:

My mother-in-law has one. Damn thing works like a champ. But, most pepper plants get bigger than the light and will have to be transplanted to dirt.

DevilDuck said:
My mother-in-law has one. Damn thing works like a champ. But, most pepper plants get bigger than the light and will have to be transplanted to dirt.

Do hydro plants take well to being transplanted to dirt? I ask because I would assume the roots become lazy in a hydro setup, waiting for the water to poor over them, where as in dirt they would have to search out for the water. Can anyone confirm?

DevilDuck said:
that's why they make the expanders.

DrHavanger said: