recommendation on ph tester?

Sorry I know this thread have come up many time , but I need ph tester from amazon.ca or ebay.ca or whatever store u find having them in canada. 

I've come to the level where I need to know the ph , to know that the sauce will be safe for my family and friends.

I do not want the cheapest nor the most expensive .Somewhere around 30$ 

Thank you very much :)!

You do realize that  a PH meter will require recalibration and QC testing?  Plus, they cost a good bit of money to get a reliable one.  Why not just buy some PH test strips?  A very inexpensive alernative. 

I have been measuring PH for over 20 years and these ones look pretty good to me.
http://www.amazon.ca/SEOH-pH-Fix-4-5-10-0-Analytical-Strips/dp/B0089NGV58/ref=sr_1_25?ie=UTF8&qid=1412102948&sr=8-25&keywords=ph+test+strips

The patented pH-Fix technology stands for a high quality, color-fixed pH test strip system. For many years chemists as well as inexperienced users have appreciated pH-Fix's optimal usability, reliability, and precision. The long handle prevents fingers from coming into contact with the sample. It adds handling convenience and increases safety of operation. This allows a high standard of \"workplace safety\" when testing aggressive solutions. To prevent bleeding, the pH-indicator is chemically bound to the cellulose fiber. Unlike classic pH papers, pH-Fix effectively protects the sample against contamination and enables measurements even in weakly buffered or strongly alkaline solutions. Four different color blocks for each pH-value (pH-Fix 0-14) ensure highly precise pH-determination and make the application rapid and reliable.

The pH meter I posted is easy to calibrate and it only costs about $50 

the 4.0 and 7.0 solutions used to calibrate cost about $7 a bottle and after 2 years mine are still 80% full.