• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

health Scared I am doing something majorly wrong

Hey Guys,

I am still a noob at this as its my first year.  I have 4x4 raised beds, 5 gallong pots (and just got some 5 gallon SmartPots but havent used those yet).

The peppers (orange hab, cayenne, and Jalapeno) and most are showing these signs:

They are slowly yellowing it seems.  I am not sure if they are growing as fast as they should, but the leaf density is very thing.  None of the leaves have dropped  Pleaes take a look at the pic.  The coloring of my phone is off, to see dark green look at the seedling to the right to see.  The leaves are all light green/yellow.  The coloring is MUCH lighter then the fresh Jalapeno/Habanero I got from the nursery.

20130521_135521_resized_zps86e9fedb.jpg

The cayennes are growing fruit though, and one orange hab is coming in right now.  THey are all flowering however.  Is this some sort of fert defficiency?  

My soil consists of Kellog Garden Soil and Kellog Potting mix at 50/50 concentrations.  Also in the mix is some 10-10-10 organic fert (just a little mixed into the soil).  I have been using Kelp fert every 3 weeks or so.

I had initially overwatered these plants before I realized what I was doing, but I believe I have been watering right for the past 4-6 weeks.

The only pepper plant that looks ok in this box is my bellpepper.

I am freaked out right now because I have about 30 seedlings that are gonna need to be moved outside in the coming weeks.

Thanks!

If it hasnt always looked like it does then I would say defficiency. If it has always looked this way I would say it has a genetic disorder/defect.

I think Itburns might be onto something.  I had sprayed them for aphids about 4 weeks with a homemade Insectacide someone recommended which was a diluted mixture of dawn dish soap and alcohol.  Plants may have turned a few days after this.

fiveohmike said: