• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Sosl0w Glog.

Hey all, frequent this site a lot for info but never posted. First year growing and figured I would start a log.

Right now I have 2 reg hab plants and a Bhut that I was growing in soil over the winter. I've decided to step up my game and go full hydroponics.

Seeds were started about 3 weeks ago with about half of them germinated. Here are some pics of the setup.

Old Lighting:: California Light Works Solarstorm LED lighting. Not enough coverage with this light so I switched it up in favor of the new lighting.
New Lighting: 4 Solar Flare Full Cycle LED systems from California Light Works.

Hydroponics setup: This is my first attempt at hydroponics and i'm still learning the ins and outs. After doing a bunch of initial research this is the first design i came up with that could maintain the 4x4 requirements of the light.

Building it up. Blurring out my messy garage haha.

032.png

033.png

Done and wrapped with air setup installed.

034.png

036.png

035.png

037.png

Tent arrives and is setup!

043.png

Lets go inside and have a look! ;)

042.png

040.png

039.png

The setup will support 12 plants however I botched the design a bit so I can't use the one closest to the water entry. So I will only have 11 plants this time. I may or may not redesign it. Who knows.

Will be posting more updates as soon as everything is in the system and growing. :)

very nice set up kind of a mixture of DWC and NFT. Nice light but a bit pricey if you ask me :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: $2000, you can make something similar for 1/4 of the price. Why did you wrap the PVC?

very nice set up kind of a mixture of DWC and NFT. Nice light but a bit pricey if you ask me :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: $2000, you can make something similar for 1/4 of the price. Why did you wrap the PVC?