• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Super-hots and the desert

Hello, I live in the desert, Las Vegas. This is my first year growing super-hots, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me how they
handle extreme heat like we have here, 100+ degrees for the next 3-4 months? I'm curious as to whether I am going to be able to put
them outdoors before the end of september. Thanks for any advice you can give. :twisted:

I live in New mexico bro and my annuums absolutely love the full sun. Now the chinenses on the other hand ... they in my experience dont like the full blown New Mexico sun ive had success in areas around the house that have half day sun, Which sucks because my primary beds are full day sun. So i bought some shade cloth this year to see if my chinenses will like full day sun under the shade cloth. I will let you know when i have any results. You can score shade cloth at any homedepot or lowes.. grrrr arrrrrgggg ZoMbIe..

I live in New mexico bro and my annuums absolutely love the full sun. Now the chinenses on the other hand ... they in my experience dont like the full blown New Mexico sun ive had success in areas around the house that have half day sun, Which sucks because my primary beds are full day sun. So i bought some shade cloth this year to see if my chinenses will like full day sun under the shade cloth. I will let you know when i have any results. You can score shade cloth at any homedepot or lowes.. grrrr arrrrrgggg ZoMbIe..
Yeah my anaheim/nu-mex espanolas love the heat and sun! I have the same deal with my main gardens also, 8hrs full sun/heat. I actually just put up a shade cloth over the main garden box 8x10 hoping it helps! Thanks for the advice! :twisted: