• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

These look like Naga Morich Peppers

to you? This is my first time growing them but I'm willing to bet these are not Naga Morich peppers. The seeds were purchased from what I thought was a reputable site.

I have contacted the site to see what they have to say.

IMG_5769re.jpg

Hmmm, that's strange. They look to be growing like Aji Chombo's nagas, straight up! Maybe this is some result of expression of some of this plant's fructescens genes? I don't know Pat, you'll have to let someone else chime in on this. But the color of the stems and shape of the leaves look very much like my Bhut Jolokias. The peppers however have me stumped.

Not a Thai, isn't compact enough leaf/stem wise.

It looks like a Naga until you see the peppers.

If anyone wants to know where the seeds came from PM me. I'm not going to go public until I hear back from the sellers.

The seed for this Naga Morich came from the same packet that the others came from. The pods on it look like they're supposed to I believe.

IMG_5829re.jpg

What are the possible explanations? Seeds unstable? Wrong seeds in packet? Frustrating.

This one does look like it's going to be a monster. Would it be worth the effort to isolate some seeds from this plant?

IMG_5833cre2.jpg

yeah maybe they just got a mix up and the one seed was a stray? just kinda wondered over.

first almost seems like a tabasco - they grow up right?

I'm also stumped Patrick. But that should be no suprise to you as I'm a first year rookie. But the pods look like two of my plants that I thought were peach habs this whole time. After going through my grow log they are Naga Jolokia PC-1 peppers:(

The only difference is your leaves look more like Naga's, mine look almost vine like and are like the PC-1 pictures on the Web.

Nice to see all the pods though...

patrick said: