• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Total noob,please advise...

Greetings from Greece fellow capsaicin addicts!I've never grown anything before and this year I decided to deal with hot peppers.At first things went quite smooth but now I have some questions as I really don't know what to do regarding the following matters...
One of my plants(thai bird's eye but obviously mislabeled,probably cayenne) is turning very light green,in fact yellow.Is it some nutrient deficiency problem?

What about the slight yellowing on this trinidad scorpion?

Is this because of aphids?My plants have unwanted visitors and I'm trying to deal with them...

And finally,one of my bhuts is also light green and I think it's growth has stopped.Take a look,the difference is quite obvious.

Any help would be trully appreciated.

Are you overwatering your plants? Let them dry out between waterings. When their soil is dry, water them the following day by watering until water comes out the bottom of the pot. Are you overfertilizing them? If so, try fertilizing them at a lower dose less often than you are currently.
Soon, you will be wanting to transplant into larger pots or buckets with lots of drainage holes drilled in them. Yours look like they are in 1gallon pots.

I always check the soil's humidity and then water,of course it took some trial and error until right.10 days ago was the first and at the moment the only time I used some seaweed stuff the guy from the local nursery suggested.As for the pot size...the pics definitely trick the eye.Bhuts are in 23lt pots(6gallon),the birseye/cayenne in15lt(4gallon) and the trinidad scorpions in some plastic barrels which in fact are as big as the 6 gallon pots,if not bigger.All of the pots have drainage holes...