• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

US vs Tropical Weather Peppers

I arrived a few days ago here in California but will be going back to Manila in a month or so. I'm totally new to other hot peppers other than habs and thai peppers and noticed that the weather here in Sta Clara is really cold (at least to me who is used to warm humid weather).

I plan to buy seeds from some of the vendors mentioned in the vault and I was wondering if there are certain peppers that won't be able to tolerate weathers beyond 100F.

Any advice would be appeciated.

Well I happen tah live in Florida but, not on the coast, here its normal tah have 95 -100 degrees between 1 PM and 4 PM during the summer, what saves us is the near daily rain which breaks the high temps by 10 degrees, it also contributes to the 80%+ humidity, rarely do the low temps drop below 76 degrees from June till the end of September.  My Chinese plants do just fine though pod production does drop off till October.  

Most people from the North are startled by the incredible heat/humidity they face here during the summer, I work outside and laugh at em and call em soft.....

GL

let me know if you need seeds,   got thousands tah spare...

Prehensile said:
Well I happen tah live in Florida but, not on the coast, here its normal tah have 95 -100 degrees between 1 PM and 4 PM during the summer, what saves us is the near daily rain which breaks the high temps by 10 degrees, it also contributes to the 80%+ humidity, rarely do the low temps drop below 76 degrees from June till the end of September.  My Chinese plants do just fine though pod production does drop off till October.  

Most people from the North are startled by the incredible heat/humidity they face here during the summer, I work outside and laugh at em and call em soft.....

GL

let me know if you need seeds,   got thousands tah spare...