• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Very Beginner

I'm very new to growing anything at all. I'm trying to grow Trinidad Scorpion (Butch T) peppers because they seem to be ¿nearly? impossible to buy around here. I can't find them fresh, frozen, or otherwise. I can't even find a sauce made from anything above habanero peppers. So I decided a new hobby of mine would be to grow peppers! I'm looking for a little solid help though. I've done some searching but the information I found seemed a bit wrong and I'd like some smart people to help me. :)

First off, I'm growing strictly indoors. The peppers I'm choosing to grow are not ones I would want the small and curious children around here getting into. What I made is basically two 8x4 ft tables stacked on top of each other. There are tow sheets of something near plywood (looks pretty but less sturdy) reinforced with 2x4's underneath. I have 4x4's at each corner. The 4x4's are 6ft tall. I have two hanging florescent light fixtures hanging from it, each fixture has a 'grow light' and a 'full spectrum daylight light' in it.

What I have is basically this...
Code:
          8ft
[=======================]
||    |          |    ||
||    |          |    ||
||                    ||   6ft
||  \/     \/     \/  ||
[=======================]
||                    ||
||                    ||
||                    ||
||                    ||
        4ft (deep)