• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

seeds when to start seeds for 2013?

just wondering when everyone was starting next years crops. I'm in central ohio, and i plan on planting mid-may inground. also, how many seeds (roughly) should be started? i got 3 different types from pepperlover.com, and this is my first time starting from seed. i got giant jalapeno, choc hab, and trinidad scorpion. im also going to put two of my bhuts back in the ground from overwintering. any advice on starting them would be great too. i have access to a couple awesome indoor gardening shops here. thanks for any help, i think once i get them started, and then in the ground, i'll be able to grow them pretty decently. i'll start a glog once i figure out what all i'm doing.

peace

I started my first in late September. They are flowering now and should be huge by May when they go outside. I'll start my last batches of seeds through Jan and Feb to try some new varieties and replace some seedlings that have died.

IMHO, as long as you have some lights, you can start as early as you want.

I just ordered my superhot seeds last week with delivery hopefully by this coming Wednesday. Our last frost date is late March and as soon as the seeds come in they are going in soil under the lights. The drought last year hurt everyone and even with watering the heat was just too much for some of the plants. I hope this year is back to normal as I plan on having over 50 plants to tend. Good luck with your crop and I'll join you in the glog venture as a new member.